Archive | 8:12 am

18 & Over Book Blogger Follow #8

12 May

18 & Over Book Blogger Follow is a weekly feature that runs over the weekend, hosted by Crystal from one of my favourite blog sites, Reading Between the Wines.

Question of the Week: This week’s question comes courtesy of Shannon from Cocktails and Books.  Which song reminds you of a favorite book or character?

For me, this kind of falls into three categories. Firstly, there are songs which are mentioned in books. One which comes immediately to mind is Besame Mucho from Gabriel’s Inferno by Sylvain Reynard. In the book, Gabriel and Julia dance to the Diana Krall version of the song when they go to Lobby, but I much prefer the Andrea Bocelli version. After all, he’s a man, and it just seems wrong having a woman sing that song to me!

Secondly, we have songs which come from the soundtrack of the movie, or which have been used for book trailers made by fans. I can’t hear Closer by Nine Inch Nails without thinking of Christian and Ana from Fifty Shades of Grey. Without an R18 warning on my blog I’m not going to post it here, but a link to the song is HERE.

Finally, and the first song I thought of when I saw this week’s question, is a song which perfectly encapsulates the whole book without being directly associated with it. Bring Me to Life by Evanescence is the song that screams Twilight to me every time it comes on the radio. The words are just perfect for the story, and I was amazed they never used it for the movie soundtracks. I believe Stephenie Meyer listened to Evanescence, among other bands, when she wrote the books, and it really shows. And I love the song!

So, what about you? Leave a comment below or link up HERE to follow the meme.

Deadline

Hollywood Entertainment Breaking News

Random Acts of Rob™

Powered by 100% Pure Lust!

Mama's Gotta Bake

she's bad, she's bold…and she likes sugar

The Rover - The Movie Fansite

A David Michod film starring Guy Pearce and Robert Pattinson

Bookish Temptations

Bookish Temptations...We're romantically inclined. Just Read. Feed your mind and open your heart.

The Book Hookup

FEED your NEED to READ!

Cosmopolis - The Movie Fansite. Film by David Cronenberg starring Robert Pattinson

"He didn't know what he wanted. And then he knew. He wanted to get a haircut."

The Cold Shower

No rules... No regrets... No return...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 42 other followers