Reading Challenges Update: February

1 Mar

Wow! Two months down and I have almost met both my challenges for the year!

In the Outdo Yourself Challenge, hosted by the Book Vixen, I aim to read 1-5 books more than the 23 books I read during 2010. January got off to an amazing start with 13 books read, and in February I managed a further nine.

2011 Challenge books read in February:

14. Love in the Afternoon by Lisa Kleypas – Completed February 1, 2011

15.Dreamfever by Karen Marie Moning – Completed February 4, 2011

16. The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson – Completed February 6, 2011

17.Fallen Angel by Willa Cline – Completed February 8, 2011

18. Shadowfever by Karen Marie Moning -Completed February 12, 2011

19. Killing Floor by Lee Child – Completed February 17, 2011

20. City of Bones by Cassandra Clare – Completed February 22, 2011

21. The Watson Brothers by Lori Foster – Completed February 25, 2011

22. Dead to the World by Charlaine Harris – Completed February 28, 2011

My total now stands one short of my total for the whole of 2010!

Full details of the Outdo Yourself Challenge 2011 HERE.

In the Mystery & Suspense Challenge, hosted by Book Chick City, I miscounted when I did my tally for January, when I actually read 5/12 mysteries or thrillers. I’ve managed to read two more in February, bringing my total to 7/12. There are plenty more sitting by my bed to read, too, thanks to my husband’s Christmas gift pile.

6. The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson – Completed February 6, 2011

7. Killing Floor by Lee Child – Completed February 17, 2011

Full details of the Mystery & Suspense Reading Challenge HERE.

Leave a Reply

Jennifer Keishin Armstrong

Writing for the Pop Culture Literate.

Outlander Online

Your #1 Source For All Things Outlander

Author's Taproom

Where every hour is happy hour!

Torte - The Blog

Recipes, products and decorating ideas from Torte Cake Decorating Supplies, New Zealand based

Random Acts of Rob™

Powered by 100% Pure Lust!

Mama's Gotta Bake

she's bad, she's bold...and she likes sugar

The Rover - The Movie Fansite

A David Michod film starring Guy Pearce and Robert Pattinson

Bookish Temptations

Bookish Temptations... Just Read. Feed your mind and open your heart.

The Book Hookup

Eat. Breathe. Read.

Cosmopolis - The Movie Fansite. Film by David Cronenberg starring Robert Pattinson

"He didn't know what he wanted. And then he knew. He wanted to get a haircut."

The Cold Shower

No rules... No regrets... No return...

