18 & Over Book Blogger Follow #5

6 Apr

18 & Over Book Blogger Follow is a weekly feature that runs over the weekend, hosted by Crystal from one of my favourite blog sites, Reading Between the Wines.

Question of the Week: Have you read a romance or erotic novel with an M/M or F/F relationship in it? If so, did you enjoy the read? And if you haven’t, is that something you would read in the future?

I don’t have any problem with same-sex relationships in books. In fact, I’ve been quite surprised by my reaction at times 😉

I’m a big fan of Qhuinn in the Black Dagger Brotherhood series, and can’t wait to see him get his HEA, and of course V and Butch are another couple with more than just a friendship.

I guess the most obvious M/M series I have started to read is the PsyCops series by Jordan Castillo Price. I’ve read the first two books, Among the Living  and Criss Cross, and I really enjoyed the humour and the relationship between Victor and Jacob. I gave them both four cupcakes, and will be reading the rest of the series when I can. You can read my reviews on Good Reads HERE and HERE.

I love Lord John Grey, Diana Gabaldon‘s character in the Outlander series and his own spin-offs, and I also really love the relationship between Gabe and Colton in the Supernova saga by C.L. Parker. Gabe is just hilarious, and I’d love him for a best friend 🙂

Honourable mention must go to Laura Kaye‘s Just Gotta Say – not so much M/M as M/M/M/F… yep. Good times 😉

Oddly, I can’t recall reading much F/F. I guess I’m all about the hot boys!

What about you? Leave a comment below or link up HERE to follow the meme.

10 Responses to “18 & Over Book Blogger Follow #5”

  1. Nikki April 6, 2012 at 7:07 pm #

    I haven’t read any F/F either but I really enjoy a good M/M!! Here’s mine: http://closeencounterswiththenightkind.blogspot.com/2012/04/18-over-book-blogger-follow.html

  2. Mariann with Belle's Book Bag April 7, 2012 at 11:37 am #

    Hi,
    New follower on twitter. OMG I love your twitter background–robert pattinson will always be my first book boyfriend!! 😉 LOL I am not exactly a bog reader of M/M and I have never read F/F. I usually only read about M/M when they are in a menage with a F. (M/F/M–my favorite kind) Laura Keyes and Jordan Castillo’s books sounded intersting to me and I am going to look them up in GR. Thanks for sharing.

    Here is mine:http://bellesbookbag.blogspot.com/2012/04/18-over-book-blogger-follow.html

    • mrsaubergine April 7, 2012 at 4:11 pm #

      Thanks! That Twitter background is a favourite from waaay back! I think you would like Laura’s book especially – it’s a novella but amazingly hot 😉
      I’m going to check out your Lauren Dane rec – I’ve heard a lot about her but have never read anything of hers. Cheers!

  3. Amanda @ Sisters Unedited April 7, 2012 at 11:55 am #

    I am a fan of Quinn as well. I can’t wait for his book.
    Amanda @ Sisters Unedited

  4. Tamie April 8, 2012 at 11:44 pm #

    We’ve read and liked the same books with M/M themes in them so *high fives* 😉

  5. Crystal (@RBtWBC) April 11, 2012 at 5:55 am #

    I love V & Butch together and I really wish that they would have had a little more ‘together’ time but I’ve never picked up a strictly same sex novel, though after this weekend I think I shall have to!
    Thanks for participating!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 18 & Over Book Blogger Follow #7 « Books, Baking & Other Objects of Beauty - May 4, 2012

    […] 18 & Over Book Blogger Follow #5 (mrsaubergine.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

Jennifer Keishin Armstrong

Writing for the Pop Culture Literate.

Outlander Online

Your #1 Source For All Things Outlander

Author's Taproom

Where every hour is happy hour!

Jane's Patisserie

My Baking Journey ♥

Torte - The Blog

Recipes, products and decorating ideas from Torte Cake Decorating Supplies, New Zealand based

Random Acts of Rob™

Powered by 100% Pure Lust!

Mama's Gotta Bake

she's bad, she's bold...and she likes sugar

The Rover - The Movie Fansite

A David Michod film starring Guy Pearce and Robert Pattinson

Bookish Temptations

Bookish Temptations... Just Read. Feed your mind and open your heart.

The Book Hookup

Eat. Breathe. Read.

Cosmopolis - The Movie Fansite. Film by David Cronenberg starring Robert Pattinson

"He didn't know what he wanted. And then he knew. He wanted to get a haircut."

The Cold Shower

No rules... No regrets... No return...

