18 & Over Book Blogger Follow #11

1 Jun

18 & Over Book Blogger Follow is a weekly feature that runs over the weekend, hosted by Crystal from one of my favourite blog sites, Reading Between the Wines.

Question of the WeekIs there a super hawt & smexy book that you’ve read and loved but would die if you ever caught your mom reading?

My mother is quite elderly, so I would have to say there are a lot of books I wouldn’t recommend to her, purely because I don’t think her heart could take it! The first one that comes to mind, though, is Fifty – of course – and my embarrassment goes a bit further than usual with that one because I was part of the editing team on the second and third books. The series got huge publicity here as a book to buy mums for Mother’s Day, but no way would I buy that for mine! And even though my name is in the front acknowledgements of Fifty Shades Darker and Fifty Shades Freed, I’m not admitting that to my mum either!

What would shock your mother? Leave a comment below or link up HERE to follow the meme.

7 Responses to “18 & Over Book Blogger Follow #11”

  1. Neyra @DarkestAddictions June 1, 2012 at 9:02 pm #

    Lol oh wow! I agree though, this book is not for the faint of heart 😉 Great pick! I hope you have a great weekend!

    • Neyra @DarkestAddictions June 1, 2012 at 9:03 pm #

      My Follow. Sorry I got a little keyboard happy! x] Lol

  2. Amanda @ Sisters Unedited June 3, 2012 at 3:59 pm #

    Oh I agree with this one! I do not ever want to discuss this book with my parents ever. As I said in my blog I am scarred just thinking about my mother-in-law. Thanks for stopping by my page!

  3. Crystal (@RBtWBC) June 5, 2012 at 2:55 pm #

    LoL I book for Mother’s Days? Maybe from their husbands! Too funny…
    Thanks for joining in the follow!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 18 & Over Book Blogger Follow #12 « Books, Baking & Other Objects of Beauty - June 8, 2012

    […] 18 & Over Book Blogger Follow #11 (mrsaubergine.wordpress.com) […]

  2. 18 & Over Book Blogger Follow #13: (Cat)Fight Club! « Books, Baking & Other Objects of Beauty - June 15, 2012

    […] 18 & Over Book Blogger Follow #11 (mrsaubergine.wordpress.com) Rate this:Share this:TwitterFacebookTumblrEmailPrintDiggLinkedInRedditStumbleUponPinterestLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. […]

  3. 18 & Over Book Blogger Follow #14: Cast Your Current Read! « Books, Baking & Other Objects of Beauty - June 24, 2012

    […] 18 & Over Book Blogger Follow #11 (mrsaubergine.wordpress.com) Rate this:Share this:TwitterFacebookTumblrEmailPrintDiggLinkedInRedditStumbleUponPinterestLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. […]

Leave a Reply

Jennifer Keishin Armstrong

Writing for the Pop Culture Literate.

Outlander Online

Your #1 Source For All Things Outlander

Author's Taproom

Where every hour is happy hour!

Torte - The Blog

Recipes, products and decorating ideas from Torte Cake Decorating Supplies, New Zealand based

Random Acts of Rob™

Powered by 100% Pure Lust!

Mama's Gotta Bake

she's bad, she's bold...and she likes sugar

The Rover - The Movie Fansite

A David Michod film starring Guy Pearce and Robert Pattinson

Bookish Temptations

Bookish Temptations... Just Read. Feed your mind and open your heart.

The Book Hookup

Eat. Breathe. Read.

Cosmopolis - The Movie Fansite. Film by David Cronenberg starring Robert Pattinson

"He didn't know what he wanted. And then he knew. He wanted to get a haircut."

The Cold Shower

No rules... No regrets... No return...

