Archive | 2:35 pm

Blonde Hair, Blue Eyes, by Karin Slaughter

12 Jun

25659109

Format: e-ARC, 80 pages

Publisher: Cornerstone Digital

Published: June 4, 2015

ISBN: 9781473535626

Genre: Literature fiction (adult), crime thriller

Back cover blurb: A missing girl in the news reminds Julia Carroll of herself: nineteen, beautiful, blonde hair, blue eyes.

Julia begins to dig deeper and plans an article for her college paper. She becomes gradually more obsessed with the case, never imagining how close she herself is to danger.

My review: This was my first Karin Slaughter book – I have to admit half of the appeal is that she has the perfect name for a crime novelist – and I found her easy style a nice change from a lot of the other thrillers I’ve read lately. This is a prelude to Slaughter’s next book, so the outcome seemed inevitable, but it was interesting to be in Julia’s mind and meet the other characters from her point of view. I’m intrigued enough to definitely want to read Pretty Girls when it comes out next month.

***Disclaimer: This e-ARC was provided to me by the publisher via Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. Huge thanks to them. ***

My rating: 4/5

4cupcakes

AddtoGoodreads

Amazon