Archive | 1:33 pm

Stacking the Shelves #13

21 Jun

 

Stacking The Shelvesl_thumb2Hosted by Tynga’s Reviews

Welcome back to Stacking the Shelves, a regular meme hosted by Tynga at Tynga’s Reviews. Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the latest books you have added to your shelves, physical or virtual.  This means you can include books you buy in store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts, and of course e-books! Here is my haul from this week.

24375332

Invited to read via Netgalley

I was invited by Gallery Books to read Searching For Always by Jennifer Probst via Netgalley, which was my first invitation from a publisher since I joined – woo hoo! I have read a number of Probst books and enjoyed them a lot.

23472165

Freebie purchased from Amazon

Because I’ve been reading her other books, I grabbed Rewind by Susan Ward when it was free on Kindle this week. It’s a novella about the children from her other Half Shell and Affair Without End series, so I’m keen to read.

7892145

Purchased from Amazon

Finally, I bought Taken by Midnight by Lara Adrian from Amazon. I read a number of the Midnight Breed series earlier this year and am up to this one, so grabbed it while it was a couple of dollars cheaper. The last one ended with a bit of a cliffhanger so I’m keen to see what happens next.

So that’s it for this week. Keep an eye out for my reviews of these in coming weeks. So what new books did you pick up this week? Let me know in the comments.